University of Birmingham

University Faculties, Schools and Departments
(Birmingham, West Midlands, England)

The University of Birmingham offers single honours, joint honours, foundation year, and major / minor programmes in eight departments. The eight departments are:

  • Arts, Languages, Literature, and History
  • Education
  • Business
  • Social Sciences, Government, and Politics
  • Law
  • Engineering
  • Medicine, Dentistry, and Health Services
  • Science

Single honours programmes are standard tracks leading to a degree in one area of study. Joint degree and major/minor programmes allow students to study two distinct fields and be credited with degrees for both, while the foundation year allows students to enter a specific department without A-level qualifications.

Postgraduate programmes are offered in all eight departments as well, with an option for taught programmes. Programmes with partners are a popular option for mature students. The university coordinates with the Birmingham College of Food, Tourism, and Creative Studies for seven taught programmes in highly specialised areas.

Birmingham University

I'm looking for: